Travel Theme: Couples

“Just because an animal is large, it doesn’t mean he doesn’t want kindness;
however big Tigger seems to be, remember that
he wants as much kindness as Roo.”
~ A.A. Milne

“A little boy is truth with dirt on its face,
sunshine with a cut on its finger
&
hope for the future with a frog in its pocket.”
~ Callen AudricI wonder if the giraffe, with her elegant neck,
has to stretch before getting up in the morning?
Do you think she knows the uniqueness of her proportions and her coat?
The way her eyelashes curl as if just coming from a make-over
and her long black tongue…
she isn’t something to be explained only marveled.
Each week Ailsa over at Where’s my backpack gives a challenge. If you would like to participate and/or see the many other takes on the theme “Couples”
visit her and stay a while.

 

11 thoughts on “Travel Theme: Couples

  1. Magnificent photos. I love each one of them . The little boy you can see is really taking things in and then thinking about what he was just told. Wonderful as usual 😉

    • Thank you so much.
      You are exactly right! He was listening so intently. I love catching children in those moments.
      Have a great start to your week!

    • Thank you so much Phil! I am trying to get better with my 70-200 lens. All of these were shot with it. After all, there’s nothing like practice 😉 I’m so glad you stopped by so that I would know of your website. Wow, you are super talented! I look forward to following along and learning from your technique.

      • That’s very kind of you Joy! I’m happy to have found your blog and I’m sure you will continue to get many outstanding photos. And your idea to practice as much as possible is spot on. That and have fun! 😀

Now it's your turn to talk