Very Inspirational Blogger Award (YAY!)

I am incredibly honored to accept this award from Kathy Lashley – A Life of Freedom  Kathy and I have become friends through the blog world and she is such an encouragement to me. If you have not visited her site, you want to.

Here are the requirements for this award, if you choose to participate:

1. Display the award logo somewhere on the blog.

2. Link back to the blog of the person who nominated you.

3. State seven things about yourself.

4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award and provide links to their blogs.

5. Notify those bloggers that they have been nominated and of the award’s requirements.

7 things about me:

1.) I had the mumps in 4th grade. My mom was accusing me of trying to starve myself because I said that it hurt to eat. When she finally took me to the doctor, he said that I had the mumps.

2.) I know sign language and think that it is one of the most beautiful second languages there is. I love the fact that one can express emotion without ever making a sound.

3.) I moved out to live on my own at 17 years old.

4.) I have never had a chicken wing…or wing of any sort for that matter.

5.) I haven’t eaten the ends of a banana since 5th grade when my teacher told us that flies lay their eggs on the tips of bananas.

6.) I always have a song in my head. When I wake up first thing in the morning, something is always playing. Throughout the day and when I go to bed, there is always a tune. It’s like my internal ipod.

7.) I have never been outside of the United States except to Tijuana, Mexico and I cried the entire way back across the border because I wanted to take all of the street children home with me.

Now I am supposed to select other blogs that I feel are inspiring so here it goes:

Leanne Penny – Journeying with those hurting, healing and choosing joy.

Chronicles of Illusions – Jo Bryant: Kiwi/Australian Writer, Poet, and Potential Amateur Photographer

Helmet or Heels: I’m comfortable in both

Pam Grist

2 thoughts on “Very Inspirational Blogger Award (YAY!)

Now it's your turn to talk